Home

2022 GMC 6.2 engine problems

GMC 6.2 Engine Problems To Be Aware Of - VehicleHistor

Fortunately, this article will cover everything you need to know about GMC 6.2 engine problems. With that info, you can seek out the ideal truck for you while ruling out ones with signs of an issue. The History of the 6.2L Engine by GMC. General Motors (GM) created the 6.2L engine as a part of their LS small-block series in 2007. Due to its. Let's explore this popular engine as well as what are the most GMC 6.2 engine problems. While the 6.2 engine is quite a very venerable engine, they were indeed a staple between 1982 and 1993- especially in many GMC/GM light-duty trucks. From full-size vans to GMC Suburban vehicles, the 6.2 was there. In 1994, the 6.2L was replaced by the 6.5L Chevy Truck Forum | Silverado Sierra GMC Truck Forums. 6.2 Engine Failure. Mar 24 2016, 2:07pm. Just checking in to see if there was any information out there with potential engine problems with the 6.2. I have a 2014 Denali with one of the early 6.2 engines. I had been very pleased with it. It has lots of torque for towing my 20 ft car trailer. The 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 has 11 NHTSA complaints for the engine at 46,436 miles average. CarComplaints.com : Car complaints, car problems and defect information Latest New Hey guys, been reading this forum for a while now and I need some advice. I took my 6.2 Silverado to the dealer I purchased it from 22 days ago for an engine miss. They pulled code p00306 I think, cylinder misfire on #6. Found out the lifter failed on #6 cylinder as well as the vnode I think its.

The 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 has 260 problems & defects reported by Sierra 1500 owners. The worst complaints are transmission, AC / heater, and engine problems The issue popped up more in earlier model years, including 1999 to 2005, but it has also been seen in 2007, 2011, 2012, and 2016. The problem appears at around 107,958 miles on average, and estimates for the diagnosis range between $88 and $111. While the GMC Sierra's most common problems are annoying, they are not terribly serious 6.2 bent pushrod and lifter?? Jun 10 2020, 1:14am. So my 2016 has 52,000 miles on it and it's completely stock still. Had a ticking noise and assumed it was the afm lifter. Didn't run weird or do anything odd just had a little noise. Out of no where it started shaking, check engine light started flashing, traction control light came on

I have a 07 6.2 as well. Same issue here sounds like a diesel in the morning after the engine warms up it goes away. My oil pressure at idle is about 12psi and jumps up to over 40 when driving I think I might have a blown out o-ring on the oil sender tube. Other than that truck runs like a champ Thought I would let you know, looking to buy 2016 Chevy Silverado LTZ z71 1500 6.2 , or 2016 GMC Sierra SLT or Denali 1500 6.2 4×4. NOT NOW! Drove a new 2016 LTZ(as above). 6.2 - 8 speed. 2022 GMC Sierra Limited AT4 Gets Standard 3.0L Turbo-Diesel EngineJuly 25, 2021 TSB Seems To Fix 8-Speed Automatic GM Transmission Problems August 13, 2019 Multiple GMC Acadia Owners Report.

A recent GM class action lawsuit claims that GMC and Chevrolet vehicles manufactured by the auto company are equipped with defective engines. According to plaintiff Thomas Szep, GM vehicles with Generation IV 5.3 Liter V8 Vortec 5300 engines suffer from engine failure due to defects.. The defective engines allegedly consume an abnormally and improperly high amount of motor oil which. My 2016 Yukon Denali with 8500 miles is exhibiting very loud ticking. It started on 09/20/2017 after PIP5395A was performed for a ringing noise that was appa.. 2015-2016 GMC Sierra, Yukon, Yukon XL Equipped with 5.3L Engine (RPO L83) or 6.2L Engine (RPO L86, LT1, LT4) Attention: This Bulletin also applies to any of the above models that may be Export vehicles Our first test of the GMC with the eight-speed comes in a 2016 Sierra 1500 Denali with the available 6.2-liter V-8, which sets up a neat comparison—we tested a nearly identical 2014 Sierra. The recall began on October 13, 2016. Owners may contact Buick customer service at 1-800-521-7300, Cadillac customer service at 1-800-458-8006, Chevrolet customer service at 1-800-222-1020, or GMC.

2019 Gmc 1500 Denali Problems | 2019 - 2020 GM Car Models

GMC Engine & EcoTec3 6

  1. g from my engine. The ticking is associated with a failed lifter or lifters. Had to get my truck towed to the dealership for repair. See all problems of the 2019 GMC Sierra 1500
  2. It is a great truck it just feels like if the engine kicks a lot and it make you think if you will need a new engine that soon. Besides that the truck is great. The interior is great, the size of the bed is a good size, and it feels smooth after it picks up speed. 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT. Verified Owner
  3. This letter is intended to make you aware that some 2016 or 2017 model year Cadillac Escalade, Cadillac Escalade ESV, Chevrolet Silverado, Chevrolet Suburban, Chevrolet Tahoe, GMC Sierra, GMC Yukon, and GMC Yukon XL vehicles, equipped with the 5.7L or 6.2L engine may have a condition which affects fuel injector function
  4. The 2016 GMC Sierra with the 6.2L V8 and the 8-speed automatic transmission is an SLT crew cab with the maximum towing package and 2WD. The big engine makes 420 horsepower @ 5,600 rpm and 460 lb.

On February 27, 2016 purchased a brand new GMC, Yukon sle, 2016, and VIN# ( [xxx]). on February 28 2016 I noticed a rumble in the engine, a vibration of the entire vehicle, a loud hissing from under the vehicle and an extreme jerk when traveling uphill. On February 29, 2016 I brought the vehicle in to clyde revord motors, 7900 evergreen way. I have a 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 all-terrain package, just over 80,000 miles, last night my check engine light came on, having same issues as described, hard clunking noise shifting between gears, please put me on the list

The gmc 2017 canyon vibrates at highway speed 60mph to 70mph. The 2nd day after I bought it took it on long Trip found it had vibration problemsthis concerns me. For being stranded or worse causing an Accident from something coming loose Rough idle, rough shift, Stabili trak, traction control and blinking engine light starting happening all at once! turns out it was just misfiring cylinders d..

P0306 is a fairly common trouble code with the GMC Yukon.It's and OBD2 code and stands for:. P0306 is certainly a cause for concern, and should be considered a threat to the drivability your Yukon. The nice thing about P0306 is that it's a cylinder specific trouble code, which makes diagnosing the problems much more simple than P0300, which means that the cylinders are randomly misfiring Just purchased 2016 GMC Yukon Denali 67k miles. 2 days after purchasing notice the hard shift into first and second gear. Terribly rough ride. Get up to 60 mph shaking and shudder like rumble strips

SilveradoSierra.com • 6.2 Engine Failure : Vortec 6200 6.2L V

Joined May 26, 2010. ·. 365 Posts. #8 · Feb 4, 2017. Because it is the right thing to do and there are well known and well documented issues with these 6.2 motors. Please don't confuse this with me saying that Cadillac should repair anything and everything forever. Furthermore, I have always thought that powertrain issues should not be bound. View all. 2015 GMC Yukon problems. (8) View all. 2016 GMC Yukon problems. (7) View all. 2017 GMC Yukon problems. (1 15,715 Posts. #2 · Oct 19, 2018. Truckrunner67 said: my 2008 Yukon xl Denali just started misfiring. It's throwing a p0307 and number 7 is a dead miss. Besides plug, wire, coil, and injector what could be my problem. Click to expand... Switch coil pack see if it moves. If the misfire moves your question is answe9 Still have the 2007 Yukon and am now up to 160K miles. I'm considering an Escalade or Denali for my next rig but wanted to check and see what the general stance was on the 6.2. I realize it's been around a while in some variation or another, and I also realize that typically all you see in here are the problems with any engine

On March 30, 2016, a dealer reported a 2016 Chevy Silverado 1500 with a similar vibration issue (NHTSA No. 10852511), saying the truck has the Chevy shakes between 38 and 70 miles per hour. [It. I have one, runs great but eats driver side engine mounts which seems to be common. I was at an event with some GM truck engineers and asked why the 6.2 wont make it into a 2500, they said its because the engine wouldnt live up to the duty cycle of the HD platform, so overall life/reliability as a tow rig may not be the best compared to a 6.0L GMC Sierra 1500 Engine Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently GMC Sierra 1500 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats The 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 had 307 reported problems, which was the most among all model years. However, the 2015 model was rated as worse because of steeper repair costs and more issues with fewer miles on the odometer. All of this is useful information if you're thinking about buying a used truck from these model years GMC Sierra 1500 vs. Chevy Silverado 1500. Which GM V8 engine is best in a pickup truck? Is it the 5.3L or the 6.2L EcoTec3 V8 engine? We recently received this question from Abe H at ask@tfltruck.

The Check Engine light will also come on if your mass airflow sensor fails This can happen if your air filter has not been replaced on a regular basis. If this is the problem and you continue to run your vehicle with the Check Engine light on and the airflow sensor is failing, you'll be creating more problems 1/1/2016. GM Mechanic: GM I have a 2009 gmc yukon denali with 6.2 engine.what is the normal oil press. at idel with trans. engaged,engine and oil up to nornal operating temps. I was having a terrible problem with the wheel bearings on my 98 Chevy Cavalier and I suspect that using this website saved me plenty of time and money

11 Complaints: 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Engine Problem

  1. View your GMC vehicle's specific recall information and active notifications at the GMC Owner Center
  2. 5.7L Chevy/GMC (350) Engines; 5.7L Dodge/Chrysler/Ram HEMI; 5.8L Ford Engines; 5.9L Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep Engines; 6.0L GM Engines; 6.0L GM Gen 2 Engines; 6.2 L GM Engines; 6.2L Ford Engines; 6.8L Ford Engines; 7.4L GM Engines; Remanufactured Transmissions. Chrysler Dodge Jeep 47RE Transmission; Chrysler Jeep 545RFE Transmission
  3. 3.2 Other Chevy 6.0 Oil Pressure Problems and Solutions Low oil pressure. A check engine light due to low oil pressure is a common complaint in GM (General Motors) vehicles years 2007-2016 that have V8 engines.It is also known as DOD (displacement on demand)
  4. The most current models affected are 2007-2012 Cadillac Escalade, 2007-2012 Chevrolet Silverado, 2207-2012 GMC Sierra, 2007-2012, GMC Yukon Denali, and the 2007-2012 GMC Yukon XL Denali equipped with the 6.2 liter engine. According to the TSB, the noise may begin in the first 12,000 to 15,000 miles and lasts between 5-30 seconds

6.2 problems - 2014 - 2019 Silverado & Sierra - GM-Trucks.co

Chevy 6.0 Engine Problems. The 6.0L Vortec 6000 engine was introduced in 1999 and remained in production until 2019 when it was replaced by the 6.2L Vortec. The Chevy 6.0 is a small-block V8 engine that produces 300hp-345hp and 360tq-380tq, depending on the engine version. The 6.0 engine had nine variations over its 20 year life span 2016 GMC Yukon Engine Technical Service Bulletins TSB Number: 000601026N NHTSA Number: 10195126 TSB Date: April 22, 2021 Date Added to File: June 7, 2021 Failing Component: Engine (Pws) Summary: This service bulletin provides information on replacing the intake manifold when the engine is replaced after severe internal engine damage. Discuss it.

2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Problems, Defects & Complaint

  1. My 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 is currently not included in GM's recall even though the same power steering problem is occurring. According to a notice published with the nhtsc, the trucks may experience a temporary loss of electric power steering (eps) assist followed by a sudden return of eps assist
  2. Cutlass. I recently bought a 2017 GMC Sierra with 6.2L V8 and the Max Trailering package. I was looking through the owners manual and it heavily recommends 93 octane fuel. It does say 87 is ok but the wording in that section of the owners manual seems to really recommend 93 octane. I thought to myself Ok, its a truck with a 12k pound tow rating
  3. GMC Yukon Check Engine Light and Misfire Due to Stuck Fuel Injectors - 22 reports. Learn about this problem, why it occurs, and how to fix it. Problems / GMC / Yukon / Check Engine Light and Misfire Due to Stuck Fuel Injectors; 2016 GMC Yukon 21,950 mi, Visitor
  4. The 6L80E is foremost an economy enhancing transmission. Gears 5 and 6 are overdriven. If placed in manual mode 5 it will lock out AFM. As a test you can use this M5 as a AFM lockout to compare with the V8 - V4 - V8 switching in 6th. This is a good test to run in town in traffic

The Most Common GMC Sierra Problems You Should Know Abou

13 problems related to automatic transmission torque converter have been reported for the 2016 GMC Yukon. The most recently reported issues are listed below. Please also check out the statistics and reliability analysis of the 2016 GMC Yukon based on all problems reported for the 2016 Yukon P0306 is a fairly common trouble code with the GMC Sierra.It's and OBD2 code and stands for:. P0306 is certainly a cause for concern, and should be considered a threat to the drivability your Sierra. The nice thing about P0306 is that it's a cylinder specific trouble code, which makes diagnosing the problems much more simple than P0300, which means that the cylinders are randomly misfiring A class action lawsuit was recently filed in response to transmission defects in GM vehicles that can cause shaking, jerking while shifting, shifting hard, clunks and hesitations due to the 8L90 and 8L45 transmissions. The vehicles included in the class action are: - 2015-2017 Cadillac Escalade - 2015-2017 Cadillac Escalade ES

The GM 5.3-Liter Engine Problems & The Class Action Lawsuit Back in December of 2019, the GM 5.3-liter engine had so many issues that a class action lawsuit was filed. According to CarComplaints.com , the lawsuit alleges the Generation IV Vortec 5300 engines burn too much oil in these vehicles During the reveal of the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 at the 2018 North American International Auto Show in Detroit, Chevy said the new truck would have six engine options. Those are the 6.2. The problem was finally diagnosed under different conditions as stated in the first internal document in March 2016. There was a problem with the transmission. They finally replaced the transmission for one that didn't have a problem. GM admitted there are problems with transmissions and the problem has been corrected in newer vehicles Report a problem with your vehicle, tires, car seats or other equipment. We review every problem as we work to keep our roads safe. Report a safety problem Find recalls by VIN. Every vehicle has a unique VIN. Enter a VIN to learn if a specific vehicle needs to be repaired as part of a recall

6.2 bent pushrod and lifter?? - Silverado Sierra GMC Truck ..

L92 6.2 Issues and Fixes for the - GMC Yukon Foru

  1. I bought a 2016 Yukon Denali about 10 months ago. The ride quality and handling is nice with the magnetic ride control and acceleration is exceptional with the 6.2 liter engine. The infotainment system is easy to use compared to other manufacturers due to easy to access vehicle settings and phone in mor
  2. The 2016 GMC Yukon Denali is powered by a 6.2-liter V8 that produces 420 hp and 460 lb-ft of torque. It comes with an eight-speed automatic and rear-wheel drive, while the optional four-wheel.
  3. Original review: July 7, 2021. My 2021 GMC Sierra Denali 1500 had to have new lifters ordered at 5000 miles. I had a complete engine failure on a brand new vehicle purchased in February 2021
  4. The 2016 GMC Yukon SLE and SLT come standard with a 355-horsepower, 5.3-liter V-8 engine, while the Denali gets a 420-hp, 6.2-liter V-8. Rear- and four-wheel drive are available on every trim
  5. 08 gmc sierra 4/6 drop 6.2/6L80e maybe it was from your intake leaking. if you keep getting oil in it and not the engine oil then its picking it up from somewhere. theres no way water wont go in the oil system if the head gaskets/intake/radiator is bad. you will get that mixture if its any of those. the radiator and no coolant in the.
  6. Find GMC 6.2L/376 Computer Programmers and get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99 at Summit Racing! Summit Racing SpeedCard - Open a World of Possibilities - Apply Today! Vehicle/Engine Search Vehicle/Engine Search Make/Model Searc

2016 Sierra Shifting Problem 6 speeed automatic GM Authorit

April 14th, 2016 at 10:04 pm. Our 2010 gmc has problem with stabilitrack an abs, check engine light, emergency brake light,sway control, with 120,000 do I need to talk to a lawyer? DOC. thank you if you can help!!!!! #222 Kim Cartwright says: April 28th, 2016 at 1:45 pm. My 2009 Pontiac torrent had the stabilitrak problem in 2013 at about. This is an online automotive information provider of GMC Sierra 2018 6.2 AT specifications and features, equipment and performance including fuel economy, transmission, warranty, engine type, cylinders, drive train and more. Make sure to search the car specs including engine performance options, interior upgrades, headroom, cargo capacity and more Chevrolet-GMC Diesel Diagnostics 2011-2016 6.6 L | 2007.5-2010 6.6 L | 2001-2007 6.6 L | 6.5 L DS Pump | 1982-1993 GM/Ford IDI. 2011-2016 6.6L LML - LGH Duramax PDF: 2011 - 2016 6.6L LML/LGH Duramax. In order to do proper diagnostics you will need a scan tool, diagnostic service information and some special tools such as a vacuum test gauge J44638 (OTC 6754) available from GM Special Tools. Highway MPG: 23. highway. 5.3 gals/100 miles. 2016 GMC Yukon C1500 XL 2WD 8 cyl, 5.3 L, Automatic 6-spd Running Board for 2016 GMC Yukon. 1. $513.14. Step Bar Assembly Step bar assy. Power retractable. $481.52. Step Bar Assembly Step bar assy. Power retractable. 10. $35.67. Front Bracket Shield Power retractable, to bracket

Bulletin Addresses GM V8 Valve Spring Issue GM Authorit

GM Class Action Says Engines Fail Prematurely Top Class

  1. NEWS: General Motors is recalling 3.6 Million Vehicles; AIR BAGS , SEAT BELTS Report Receipt Date: SEP 08, 2016 NHTSA Campaign Number: 16V651000 Component(s): AIR BAGS , SEAT BELTS Potential Number of Units Affected: 3,640,162 SEPTEMBER 2016-- General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2015-2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD, 3500 HD, Tahoe, Suburban, GMC Sierra 2500 HD and 3500 HD.
  2. 2018 GMC 1500 with 6.2 engine.Been to the dealer 3 times (Thompson,in Springfield,Mo.) Transmission hard shift from 1-2. Have tolls them it needs to sit overnight or a least 8 hours.Seems to be getting wors
  3. 5. 'Reduced Power' Warning Light. The red 'reduced Power' or 'reduced engine power' warning shows up because of many problems. But in Chevy 6.0, it happens mostly when there is an issue or malfunction in the throttle. Due to a flaw in the electronic system or carbon accumulation within the throttle body- it happens
  4. What is the cost to diagnose the P0700 GMC code Labor: 1.0 The cost to diagnose the P0700 GMC code is 1.0 hour of labor. The auto repair's diagnosis time and labor rates vary by location, vehicle's make and model, and even your engine type. Most auto repair shops charge between $75 and $150 per hour

P1693 Tachometer Circuit Low Voltage - Read Our Article on Automotive Circuit Testing For Help With This GMC Check Engine Light Code. P1694 Tachometer Circuit High Voltag - Read Our Article on Automotive Circuit Testing For Help With This GMC Check Engine Light Codee. P1695 Remote Keyless Entry Circuit Low. P1696 Remote Keyless Entry Voltage Hig There are a number of reasons why a crankshaft position sensor can fail, and a number of symptoms associated with that failure.Problems with the crankshaft position sensor will often present as problems with engine timing. If you think your sensor has failed, here are some common symptoms of a bad crankshaft sensor that can help you in determining whether or not it has failed

The EPA rated the 6.2-liter V8 with DFM up to 20 MPG on the highway. Available on the Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and GMC Sierra 1500, the 6.2-liter V8 with DFM offers 420 horsepower with 460 pound-feet of torque. No other half-ton full-sized pickup offers this kind of power with its maximum capability and capacity in towing and payload And blown engines were a fact of life for hundreds of Silverado owners across North America. From 2007 through 2009, the engine problems continued to plague Chevy and the sister vehicle, the GMC Sierra, with the 5.3-liter V8 engine. You couldn't get away from it, whether it's the oil pressure problem, engine knock, or excessive oil consumption So here's the GMC Sierra Denali, the highest-zoot Sierra you can get, looking all chromy and tough. It has terrific power thanks to the optional 420-hp 6.2-liter V8 (it can tow 9,400 pounds. $3.05 - In terms of maximum towing, the 6.2L's ability to trailer 900 more pounds costs just $3.05 per additional pound. Trucks with that Max Trailering Package can also carry more weight in the bed, but the 6.2L can't accept as much weight as the 5.3L. You've paid an extra $2745, but now the payload drops by 120 pounds because the truck itself has gained 118 pounds Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Active Fuel Management Problems. There is a problem with the active fuel management systems on ALL 2007-2008 Sierras that have the 5.3L or 6.0. The 4.8L model does not have active fuel management. For the old timers out there, it is the same issue as the Cadillac V8-6-4 engine. Make no mistake, If your vehicle has.

Engine Noise 2016 GMC Yukon Denali 6

2017 GMC Yukon Denali . Families that wanted to tow and have maximum seating capacity, purchased the 2017 GMC Yukon assuming it would fit their needs. Immediately, they took to planning out fun road trips and drives to the beach. What they ended up with were problems that were never expected Free Case Review. Contact Now. GM Transmission Problems. Chevrolet, GMC and Cadillac vehicle owners have reported transmission problems and defects.. Hard Shift - Vibration - Hesitation - Shaking are common problems with these vehicles.. August 2019 - GM Vehicle owners report the eight-speed automatic transmission found in several rear-wheel-drive Chevrolet, Cadillac and GMC models. The GM High Feature engine (also known as the HFV6, and including the 3600 LY7 and derivative LP1) is a family of modern General Motors DOHC V6 engines.The series was introduced in 2004 with the Cadillac CTS and the Holden Commodore (VZ).. It is a 60° 24-valve design with aluminum block and heads and Sequential multi-port fuel injection.Most versions feature continuously variable cam phasing. GMC Yukon Denali/Yukon XL Denali Owner Manual (GMNA-Localizing-U.S./ Canada/Mexico-9159308) - 2016 - crc - 6/2/15 Introduction 3 Danger, Warning, and Caution Warning messages found on vehicle labels and in this manual describe hazards and what to do to avoid or reduce them. {Danger Danger indicates a hazard with a high level of risk which will.

Ford F Super Duty Commercial California Cars for saleEditor@pambazukaFree Syrian Army Wikipedia | Autos PostGM 6

GMC Limited Warranty and Owner Assistance Information (GMNA-Localizing-U.S-9159385) - 2016 - crc - 9/10/15 IMPORTANT: This booklet contains important information about the vehicle's warranty coverage. It also explains owner assistance information and GM's participation in an Alternative Dispute Resolution Program The Kit comes standard with: 4) LS2 Lifter Trays. LS2 Chain Dampener (Recommend Replacement for Chain Tensioner) Timing Cover Gasket. Front Crankshaft Seal. Water Pump Gaskets. *Image shown includes optional LS3/LS7 valley cover with PCV provision. Texas Speed & Performance DOD / AFM Delete Kit for 5.3/6.0/6.2 Engines Reviews Though the standard Yukon and Yukon XL come with a 5.3-liter V-8, the Denali trim comes with GM's 6.2-liter EcoTec3 V-8. This engine shares much of its architecture with the Chevrolet Corvette. Find the engine specs, MPG, transmission, wheels, weight, performance and more for the 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab SLT 4WD The Texas Speed & Performance Gen 5 DOD delete kit will allow you to remove DOD/AFM from your gen 5 6.2L LT1, LT4, L86, and 5.3L L83 engine. This is a perfect modification to install when you are installing our cylinder heads & camshaft package! Our kit features these options